top of page

The 5 Elemental Properties of Ayurveda

The term for 5 elements is Panchamahabhutas. In Ayurveda, all matter consists of the 5 elements. Understanding the 5 elements, will further explain the knowledge of Ayurveda for humankind.

  1. Ether or Akash

  2. Water or Jal

  3. Air or Vayu

  4. Fire or Agni

  5. Earth or Prithvi

Article's Audio


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page